115 Wilcox St., #249 Castle Rock, CO 80104


+1 866-582-2586


info@jameswaitelaw.com

ARTICLES DE FABRICANTS

PLUS D'INFO

Tous les articles

ARTICLES DE BAILLEURS

Articles pour les concessionnaires

Résolution des conflits de paiement

Question: I rented a piece of equipment to a customer without first getting his signature on my rental contract. The equipment was vandalized, and I charged the customer’s credit card for the cost of the repair. The customer disputed the charge, and the credit card

Lire plus "

Résolution des conflits de paiement

Question : J'ai loué un équipement à un client sans avoir obtenu au préalable sa signature sur mon contrat de location. L'équipement a été vandalisé, et j'ai facturé le coût de la réparation sur la carte de crédit du client. Le client a contesté le montant facturé, et la carte de crédit...

Lire plus "

Traitement des litiges relatifs aux cartes de crédit

Question : Récemment, un client a causé des dommages d'une valeur de plus de $10,000 à notre équipement. Nous avons facturé le coût de la réparation sur sa carte de crédit, mais il a contesté le débit. Il a d'abord admis par écrit qu'il avait effectivement utilisé la machine, mais a prétendu qu'il s'agissait de

Lire plus "

Financement des ventes d'entreprises

Par James Waite Rental Management Magazine FINANCEMENT DES VENTES D'ENTREPRISES ; COMMENT ÉVITER QU'UN PETIT CHANGEMENT NE DEVIENNE UN ENORME COUP DE POING QUESTION : J'ENVISAGE DE VENDRE MON ENTREPRISE. JE M'ÉTAIS MIS D'ACCORD AVEC UN ACHETEUR POTENTIEL, MAIS À LA DERNIÈRE MINUTE, IL A CHANGÉ D'AVIS.

Lire plus "

Les concessionnaires s'adaptent aux relations avec les fabricants

Par James Waite Equipment World Magazine COMMENT LES DISTRIBUTEURS DOIVENT NAVIGUER DANS LE DÉFI DES PARTENARIATS AVEC LES FABRICANTS Note de la rédaction : Ceci est la première partie d'un article en deux parties. Les relations entre les fabricants et les concessionnaires prennent de nombreuses formes. Certaines sont extraordinairement collaboratives et impliquent beaucoup de travail.

Lire plus "

Droit à la réparation

Par James Waite Rental Management Magazine COMPRENDRE LES EXIGENCES EN MATIÈRE DE DROIT AU RÈGLEMENT QUESTION : J'ai récemment entendu parler d'une nouvelle exigence fédérale proposée en matière de droit au règlement, et j'aimerais savoir si vous pouvez fournir des informations concernant sa couverture et son statut. Réponse : Le 6 juillet 2021, le secrétaire de presse de la Maison Blanche

Lire plus "

Nous sommes là pour vous aider
Les heures suivantes :
Lundi - vendredi : 8h - 18h

© 2022 Tous droits réservés JWL. Créé par Les héros du design

fr_FR

115 Wilcox St., #249 Castle Rock, CO 80104


+1 866-582-2586


info@jameswaitelaw.com

MANUFACTURER ARTICLES

MORE INFO

All ARTICLES

LESSOR ARTICLES

Dealer Articles

Resolving Payment Disputes

Question:  I rented a piece of equipment to a customer without first getting his signature on my rental contract.  The equipment was vandalized, and I charged the customer’s credit card for the cost of the repair.  The customer disputed the charge, and the credit card

Read More »

Handling Credit Card Disputes

Question: Recently, we had a customer cause more than $10,000 worth of damage to our equipment. We charged the repair cost to his credit card, but he disputed the charge. He initially admitted in writing that he actually used the machine, but claimed it was

Read More »

Financing Business Sales

By James Waite  Rental Management Magazine   FINANCING BUSINESS SALES; HOW TO KEEP A SMALL CHANGE FROM BECOMING AN ENORMOUS HEADACHE   QUESTION: I’M CONSIDERING SELLING MY BUSINESS. I HAD AGREED ON TERMS WITH A POTENTIAL BUYER, BUT AT THE LAST MINUTE, HE CHANGED THE DEAL AND NOW

Read More »

Dealers Navigating Relationships with Manufacturers

By James Waite  Equipment World Magazine   HOW DEALERS SHOULD NAVIGATE THE MAZE OF MANUFACTURER PARTNERSHIPS   Editor’s note: This is the first of a two-part story.   Relationships between manufacturers and dealers take many forms.   Some are extraordinarily collaborative and involve a great deal of

Read More »

Right to Repair

By James Waite  Rental Management Magazine   UNDERSTANDING RIGHT-TO-REPAIR REQUIREMENTS   QUESTION: I RECENTLY HEARD ABOUT A PROPOSED NEW FEDERAL RIGHT-TO-REPAIR REQUIREMENT, AND I’D LIKE TO KNOW IF YOU CAN PROVIDE ANY INFORMATION REGARDING ITS COVERAGE AND STATUS.   Answer: On July 6, 2021, the White House Press Secretary

Read More »

Changes in Tax Laws

By James Waite  Rental Management Magazine   WHAT CHANGES IN TAX LAWS CAN MEAN   Editor’s note: The tax change proposals mentioned in Legally Speaking this month currently are under discussion by members of Congress in Washington, D.C. According to John McClelland, Ph.D., American Rental Association (ARA) vice

Read More »

We are here to help you
The following hours:
Monday – Friday: 8AM – 6PM

© 2022 All rights reserved JWL. Created by Design Heroes

en_US